How To Stop A Panic/Anxiety Attack.

I have had some challenges with anxiety attacks. Although at the time it was happening, I didn’t realize  what it was. I thought for sure I had something dreadfully wrong with me.

As I have learned more about our bodies, our mind, and our emotions, I could see that what I was suffering from was not some mystery ailment that was sure to kill me, but what I was challenged with were anxiety attacks. These would come on even when I was asleep and wake me with a jolt! Our bodies are wonderful fortune tellers and can tell you physically when something emotionally is out of whack.

For me, it was a culmination of things happening over the past year. I thought that by putting a smile on my face and thinking positively then all my stresses would just dissipate. My body was there to tell me that what I was doing was not working.

There are many natural things that you can do for Panic/Anxiety attacks. If you are home, a cold shower does wonders. Sounds to simple, but you should try it.

Yoga and meditation are wonderful aids to helping with this challenge.

The most important thing to know is:

#1) You are not alone. There are others out there with the same challenge. You do not have some mystery disease.

#2) Don’t let it control you. If it can cause you fear then it is controlling you and it will makes the symptoms worse.

#3) Take the fear away by educating yourself on it. I feel most comfortable reading forums where real everyday people share what they go through and what has or has not helped them. Earth Clinic is one of my favorite web places to go to when I am looking into health matters.

Please watch this simple little video below. It really help me. I must say that I do not know much about the company that produced this video so this isn’t an endorsement for them. I am sharing it because it helped me.

Categories: Attitued, Energy, and healing | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “How To Stop A Panic/Anxiety Attack.

  1. Thanks for sharing this. I think this is important information for everyone who wants to be healthy–in today’s high stress world, our mental state certainly affects our well-being at all levels. Glad I found your blog, it seems like our philosophies have a lot in common. You’re always welcome to visit me at my little corner of the Internet (www.mariewetmore.com) to add your thoughts or just say hi.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

